Leave a comment

Who’s A Real Fan?

From the brilliant Mad Mike Williamson

So apparently, according to Brilliant People on the Internet, I am not a real science fiction fan.

I started reading the RAH Juveniles in 8th grade, when a friend showed them to me. I read Bova, Bradbury, Hugh Walters, Lester del Rey, Donald A. Wollheim, John Christopher, Andre Norton and dozens of others.  Then I hit the book store to stock up on Sir Pterry (Who wasn’t known as that then), Asimov, Terry Brooks…

But I’m not a “real fan.”

Read the whole thing …

Who’s A Real Fan?.

Leave a Reply

